التطبيقات

نقاط GRE لجامعة هارفارد: ما هي الدرجة التي تحتاجها والأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بـ GRE

ما هي درجة GRE المطلوبة لجامعة هارفارد؟ هل يجب أن تستمر في التقديم إذا حصلت على درجة سيئة؟ هل يحصل جميع الطلاب المقبولين على درجات GRE رائعة؟ هنا ، أجيب على بعض الأسئلة الشائعة حول درجة GRE لجامعة هارفارد.

ما هو الحد الأدنى من الدرجات المطلوبة لجامعة هارفارد

مرحبًا ، الطامحون لجامعة هارفارد! إذا كنت تتقدم لبرنامج الماجستير ، فإن أحد الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا التي تطرحها على الأرجح هو درجة GRE المطلوبة لجامعة هارفارد. الدرجات من الاختبارات الموحدة مثل GMAT و SAT و LSAT و GRE مطلوبة كجزء مهم من أي تطبيقات جامعية في الولايات المتحدة. وجامعة هارفارد لا تختلف عن ذلك.

لا يوجد حد أدنى من درجات GRE المطلوبة لجامعة هارفارد. ومع ذلك ، يعد GRE جزءًا مهمًا للغاية من طلبك ويجب على المتقدمين بذل قصارى جهدهم للحصول على درجة رائعة من أجل التنافس على مكان في جامعة هارفارد. ومع ذلك ، فإن الأجزاء الأخرى من طلبك ، مثل خطابات التوصية ، والمقالة الشخصية ، والمعدل التراكمي للكلية والسيرة الذاتية لها نفس القدر من الأهمية. لذلك إذا كان لديك درجة منخفضة من GRE ، فركز على تحسينها.

يحتاج الطلاب إلى إرسال درجات GRE أو امتحان سجل الخريجين مباشرةً عبر خدمة الاختبار إلى مدرسة هارفارد التي تتقدم إليها. إنها جزء ضروري من عملية القبول في كليات الدراسات العليا بجامعة هارفارد ، مثل كلية هارفارد للدراسات العليا في التربية (GSE) ، ومدرسة هارفارد للدراسات العليا للفنون والعلوم (GSAS) ، وما إلى ذلك. في الواقع ، حتى كلية هارفارد للأعمال (HBS) ) ومدرسة هارفارد كينيدي (HKS) تقبل درجات GRE كبدائل لـ GMAT.

ما هو الحد الأدنى من نقاط GRE التي تحتاجها لجامعة هارفارد؟

ما هي الدرجة المطلوبة لجامعة هارفارد

إذن ما هو الحد الأدنى من درجة GRE التي يمكن أن تضمن قيام مسؤولي القبول بوضع قائمة مختصرة لتطبيقك؟ هل هناك درجة GRE "جيدة" يمكن أن تمنحك القبول في جامعة هارفارد؟ هل يوجد نطاق نقاط GRE في الملعب يمتلكه جميع طلاب جامعة هارفارد؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فلماذا لا يسرد موقع القبول بجامعة هارفارد هذا الحد الأدنى أو الدرجة "الجيدة" التي تطلبها؟ هل يخفون هذا سرا؟ قد يكون من المثير للقلق معرفة أنه لا يمكنك رؤية متطلبات GRE على موقع الويب في أي مكان. ما هي الدرجة المطلوبة؟

هذه الأسئلة شائعة. شائع جدا. أحصل عليها طوال الوقت من المتقدمين. في الواقع ، حتى أنني كنت أعتقد قبل التقديم ، أن جامعة مرموقة مثل هارفارد يجب أن يكون لديها بعض الحد الأدنى من درجات GRE في أذهانهم لضمان جدارة المتقدمين المختارين.

غالبًا ما يعتقد المتقدمون أنهم يحتاجون إلى حد أدنى معين من درجات GRE في أفضل الجامعات ، وأقل من ذلك ، لن يفكر مكتب القبول في طلبك. لكن هذا بعيد كل البعد عن الحقيقة ، حيث علمت بمجرد قبولي.

بالتأكيد ، تطلب منك معظم الجامعات تقديم درجات GRE الخاصة بك. ومع ذلك ، لا يحدد معظمهم حدًا أدنى من درجات GRE ولا تمتلك جامعة هارفارد أيًا منها. لذلك يمكنك القول أنه لا يوجد حد أدنى لدرجة GRE لجامعة هارفارد.

ما مدى أهمية درجات GRE في التطبيقات؟

على الرغم من أن مواقع القبول في جامعة هارفارد لا تحدد الحد الأدنى من درجات GRE ، فمن الآمن افتراض أن درجات GRE جزء مهم جدًا من طلبك. ولهذا السبب ترى أن زملائك المتقدمين يعلقون أهمية كبيرة على إعداد GRE.

هارفارد ليس لديها ندرة في المتقدمين المؤهلين. لديها واحدة من أدنى معدلات القبول بين الجامعات في العالم. لذلك ليس من المستغرب أنك تتنافس مع طلاب آخرين من الدرجة الأولى ، مع مناهج إضافية رائعة في سيرهم الذاتية وأعلى نتائج GRE. لا يوجد سبب يمنعك من بذل قصارى جهدك للحصول على أفضل نتيجة ممكنة في اختبار GRE.

هذا اقتباس من موقع كلية الدراسات العليا في التربية بجامعة هارفارد. "تعد درجات اختبار GRE جزءًا مهمًا من طلبك ، ويجب أن تسعى جاهدًا لتقديم أفضل درجاتك الممكنة. لقد قمنا بمراجعتها عن كثب ، لأننا وجدنا أنه إلى حد ما ، فإن أولئك الذين حصلوا على درجات عالية هم في وضع أفضل للنجاح في الدراسات العليا في HGSE ".

لذلك من المهم فهم ثلاثة أشياء:

1. GRE هو مجرد واحد من العديد والعديد من الأشياء التي تعتبرها مكاتب القبول بجامعة هارفارد جزءًا من التطبيق. الأشياء الأخرى ، مثل المعدل التراكمي الخاص بك ، وخطابات التوصية ، والبيان الشخصي ، وما إلى ذلك ، لا تقل أهمية عن ذلك. في النهاية ، يحكمون على مقدم الطلب من خلال "الحزمة" الإجمالية ، وليس مجرد شيء واحد.

2. لا يمكن أن تضمن لك الدرجة "الجيدة" مكانًا في جامعة هارفارد ، ولا يمكن أن تؤدي النتيجة "السيئة" إلى استبعاد طلبك.

3. لا تزال الحقيقة قائمة ، فأنت تتقدم إلى إحدى أفضل الجامعات في العالم ، وتتنافس مع بعض الطلاب الأكثر موهبة. لذا امنح GRE أفضل ما لديك. أنت بحاجة إلى أفضل شيء في طلبك إذا كنت تريد الاحتمالات لصالحك.

متوسط درجات GRE لكليات الدراسات العليا بجامعة هارفارد

امتحان الطلاب دراسة

لا نعرف بالضبط درجة GRE التي تتطلبها جامعة هارفارد. ومع ذلك ، فإن بعض كليات الدراسات العليا بجامعة هارفارد تسرد متوسط درجات GRE لفصولها التي تم قبولها مسبقًا. هذا مفيد جدًا في الواقع ، في حال كنت تستعد لإجراء الاختبار. ومع ذلك ، قد يكون الأمر مخيفًا و / أو مضللًا ، حيث قد تبدأ في الاعتقاد بأن طلبك لن يتم النظر فيه إذا حصلت على درجة أقل.

إليكم ما هي مدرسة هارفارد غوادويت للتصميم موقع الكتروني يقول عن متوسط درجات GRE ، "متوسط درجات GRE للطلاب الوافدين هو 157 (من 170) لللفظي ، و 159 للكمي ، و 4.0 (من 5.0) لأقسام الكتابة التحليلية. نحن نشجعك على التقديم سواء كنت تستوفي هذه الإرشادات أم لا ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أن جميع مكونات التطبيق تؤخذ في الاعتبار ".

اقرأ أيضًا: شروط القبول بجامعة هارفارد للطلاب الهنود

لا أعرف حتى درجة معظم زملائي في جامعة هارفارد ، لكنني رأيت أي شيء من 1200 إلى 1400 (من 1600). شخصيًا ، كانت درجتي 1330 من 1600. سجلت 750/800 في الكم و 580/800 في اللفظ.

إذا حصلت على درجة GRE منخفضة ، فهل يجب عليك التقديم على أي حال ، أو أخذ GRE مرة أخرى العام المقبل؟

متوسط درجات GRE لكليات الدراسات العليا بجامعة هارفارد

هذا سؤال شائع آخر يتعلق بدرجة GRE المطلوبة لجامعة هارفارد. إذا لم تكن قد كتبت الاختبار بعد ، ولديك شعور بأنك ستحصل على درجة سيئة لأنك لست مستعدًا بشكل كافٍ ، فإنني أوصي بعدم الجلوس للاختبار على الإطلاق. ما عليك سوى الاستعداد جيدًا وإجراء الامتحان في العام المقبل ، حتى لا تدخر جهدًا في إرسال أفضل طلب يمكنك.

إذا كنت قد تلقيت بالفعل درجة منخفضة ، فمن الصعب بعض الشيء الإجابة على هذا السؤال. لأحد ، ما مدى انخفاض النتيجة؟ إذا كان أقل من 100/800 ، نعم ، أوصي بإجراء الاختبار مرة أخرى العام المقبل ثم التقدم بطلب. ومع ذلك ، يرجى ملاحظة أن الجامعات تأخذ جميع درجاتك السابقة في الاعتبار. بالطبع ، إذا قمت بتحسين درجاتك بشكل ملحوظ ، فسوف يأخذون ذلك في الاعتبار.

لحسن الحظ ، تجيب جامعة هارفارد على السؤال حول درجة GRE التي تحتاجها ، بطريقتها الخاصة. هنا اقتباس آخر من موقع القبول بجامعة هارفارد GSE. "إذا كانت درجات GRE الخاصة بك منخفضة بشكل ملحوظ (أي أقل من 50 بالمائة في اللفظي ، و 30 بالمائة في الكمية ، و 3.5 في الكتابة التحليلية) ، فسوف تقل فرصك في القبول بشكل كبير. لقد رأينا أن البرنامج يمكن أن يكون صعبًا للغاية في ظل هذه الظروف. في السنوات الأخيرة ، قدم المتقدمون الناجحون الحاصلون على درجات أقل خبرة مهنية مقنعة وقدموا دليلًا على قدرتهم الأكاديمية المثبتة في مجالات أخرى من التطبيق ".

بالتأكيد ، قد يكون لدى جميع مدارس الدراسات العليا بجامعة هارفارد تعريفاتها الخاصة للنتيجة التي تعتبرها منخفضة للغاية. هذا مثال واحد فقط. لذا تحقق من موقع الويب الخاص بالمدرسة التي تتقدم إليها.

شيلبا أهوجا-هارفارد-خريج-مدرسة-الحد الأدنى من المتطلبات

هل تطبيقك الإجمالي قوي على الرغم من انخفاض درجة GRE؟

إذا كانت درجاتك "منخفضة" وفقًا لتوقعاتك ، فهذا لا يعني بالضرورة أنه لا يجب عليك التقديم. كما ذكرت سابقًا ، تأخذ جامعة هارفارد في الاعتبار جميع أجزاء طلبك. تعتبر خطابات التوصية والسيرة الذاتية وخطاب النوايا والنصوص الأكاديمية / المعدل التراكمي الجامعي مهمة أيضًا. لذلك إذا كان لديك طلب إجمالي قوي ، فلا يزال لديك فرصة جيدة لقبولك حتى مع الحصول على درجة منخفضة.

لذلك آمل أن أتمكن من الإجابة على معظم أسئلتك المتعلقة بـ GRE. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أخرى حول درجة GRE التي تحتاجها لجامعة هارفارد ، فيرجى التعليق أدناه. سأحاول الإجابة عليه أو إذا لزم الأمر ، سأحاول كتابة منشور آخر حول هذا الموضوع.

أتمنى لك كل خير!

انقر للتعليق

اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

الى الاعلى

Applications

GRE Score for Harvard: What Score You Need & GRE-Related FAQs

What GRE score is required for Harvard University? Should you still apply if you got a bad score? Do all admitted students get great GRE scores? Here, I answer some FAQs about GRE score for Harvard.

What is the Minimum Score Required for Harvard

Hello, Harvard aspirants! If you’re applying for a masters program, one of the most common questions you’re probably asking is what GRE score is required for Harvard University. Scores from standardized tests like GMAT, SAT, LSAT and GRE are required as an important part of any university applications in the US. And Harvard is no different.

There is no minimum GRE score required for Harvard University. However, GRE is a very crucial part of your application and applicants should try their best to get a great score in order to compete for a spot at Harvard. That said, other parts of your application, like recommendation letters, personal essay, college GPA and resume are equally important. So if you have a low GRE score, concentrate on improving these.

Students need to send the scores of GRE or Graduate Record Examination directly via testing service to the Harvard school you’re applying. They’re a necessary part of graduate schools’ admission process at Harvard, such as for Harvard Graduate School of Education (GSE), Harvard Graduate School of Arts and Sciences (GSAS), etc.. In fact, even Harvard Business School (HBS) and Harvard Kennedy School (HKS) accept GRE scores as alternatives to GMAT.

What is the Minimum GRE Score You Need for Harvard?

What Score is Required for Harvard University

So what minimum GRE score can ensure that the admissions officers shortlist your application? Is there a “good” GRE score that can get you admission at Harvard? Is there a ballpark GRE score range that all Harvard students have? If so, why doesn’t Harvard admissions website list this minimum or “good” score you require? Are they keeping this a secret? It can be unnerving to find out that you cannot see GRE requirement on the website anywhere. What’s the score requirement?

These questions are common. Very common. I get them all the time from applicants. In fact, even I used to believe before I applied, that a top university like Harvard must have some minimum GRE score in their mind to ensure the worthiness of their shortlisted applicants.

Applicants often believe that they require a certain minimum GRE score at the top universities, less than which, the admissions office won’t even consider your application. But this is far from the truth, as I learned only once I was admitted.

Sure, most universities require you to submit your GRE scores. However, most don’t specify a minimum GRE score and Harvard University doesn’t have any either. So you can say that there is no minimum GRE score for Harvard University.

How Important are GRE Scores in Applications?

Even though Harvard admissions websites don’t specify a minimum GRE score, it’s safe to assume that GRE scores are quite an important part of your application. And that’s why you see fellow applicants place a lot of importance on GRE preparation.

Harvard has no dearth of qualified applicants. It has one of the lowest admission rates amongst universities in the world. So it’s no surprise that you’re competing with other straight-A students, with great extra-curriculars on their resumes and top GRE scores. There’s no reason you shouldn’t try your best to get the best GRE score you can.

Here’s a quote from Harvard Graduate School of Education’s website. “Your GRE test scores are one important part of your application, and you should strive to submit your best possible scores. We review them closely, because we have found that to some degree, those with strong scores are best positioned to succeed in graduate study at HGSE.”

So it’s important to understand three things:

1. GRE is just one of the many, many things Harvard University admissions offices consider as a part of an application. The other things, like your GPA, letters of recommendation, personal statement, etc. are just as important. At the end, they judge an applicant by the total “package”, not just one thing.

2. A “good” score cannot guarantee you a spot at Harvard, nor can a “bad” score disqualify your application.

3. The fact still stands, you’re applying to one of the top universities in the world, competing with some of the most talented students. So give GRE your best shot. You need the best everything in your application if you want the odds in your favor.

Average GRE Scores for Harvard Graduate Schools

students exam studying

We don’t know exactly what GRE score Harvard University requires. However, some Harvard graduate schools do list average GRE scores of their previously admitted class. This is actually quite helpful, in case you’re preparing to take the exam. However, it can also be daunting and/or misleading, since you may begin to believe that your application won’t be considered if you get a lesser score.

Here’s what the Harvard Guaduate School of Design website says about average GRE scores, “The average GRE scores for incoming students are 157 (out of 170) for the verbal, 159 for the quantitative, and 4.0 (out of 5.0) for the analytical writing sections. We encourage you to apply whether or not you meet these guidelines, keeping in mind that all components of the application are taken into consideration.”

Also read: Harvard University Admission Requirements for Indian Students

I don’t even know the score of most of my Harvard classmates, but have seen anything from 1200s to 1400 (out of 1600). Personally, my score was 1330 out of 1600. I scored 750/800 in quantitative and 580/800 in verbal.

If You Got a Low GRE Score, Should You Apply Anyway, or Take the GRE Again Next Year?

Average GRE Scores for Harvard Graduate Schools

This is another common question related to what GRE score is required for Harvard University. If you haven’t yet written the exam, and you have a feeling that you’re going to get a bad score ’cause you aren’t well enough prepared, I’d recommend not sitting for the exam at all. Just prepare well and take the exam next year, so that you leave no stone unturned in sending the best application you can.

If you’ve already received a low score, it’s a little tricky to answer this question. For one, how low is the score? If it’s lower than 100/800, yes, I’d recommend to take the exam again next year and then apply. However, please note that universities do take all of your previous scores into consideration. Bu of course, if you improve on your score significantly, they’ll consider that.

Fortunately, Harvard does answer the question on what GRE score you need, in its own way. Here’s another quote from Harvard GSE admission website. “If your GRE scores are significantly low (i.e., below the 50 percentile in Verbal, the 30 percentile in Quantitative, and 3.5 in Analytical Writing), your chances for admission will be greatly reduced. We have seen that the program can be quite challenging under these circumstances. In recent years, successful applicants with lower scores have presented compelling professional experience and provided evidence of demonstrated academic ability in other areas of the application.”

Certainly, all Harvard grad schools may have their own definitions of what score they consider to be too low. This is just one example. So do check the website of the school you’re applying to.

shilpa ahuja-harvard-graduate-school-minimum-requirement

Is Your Overall Application Strong Despite a Low GRE Score?

If your score is “low” as per your expectation, that doesn’t necessarily mean you should not apply. As I mentioned earlier, Harvard takes into account all parts of your application. Letters of recommendation, resume, letter of intent and academic transcripts/undergraduate GPA are important, too. So if you have a strong overall application, you still have a good chance at getting accepted even with a low score.

So I hope I was able to answer most of your questions related to GRE. If you have any further questions about what GRE score you need for Harvard University, please comment below. I’ll try to answer it or if necessary, I’ll try to write another post about it.

All the best!

6 Comments

6 Comments

  1. Shane

    October 28, 2018 at 11:38 am

    That’s really informative, thanks Shilpa !!

  2. Gary

    April 6, 2019 at 9:36 am

    I found this very helpful.

  3. Winnifred Touby

    June 25, 2019 at 6:55 am

    Thanks a ton for your post. I’m applying this fall.

  4. Carson Kearns

    August 31, 2019 at 9:09 am

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin.
    You’re amazing! Thanks!

  5. Lakshita Merchant

    February 13, 2020 at 10:56 am

    If you want to improve your knowledge simply keep visiting
    this site and be updated with the latest information posted here.

  6. Bhairava

    May 15, 2020 at 12:41 pm

    Great Insights Shilpa. Also what percentage would a candidate require if he’s an Indian student from an average college. (currently standing at 75% in 3rd Semester, pursuing a full-time Bachelors in Business with a concentration in Data Science). Also working full-time for HR Operations at a Tech firm (Accenture) simultaneously. Supporting North American employees. Did an Internship at a startup (Market Research & Startup Investment Analyst) during a semester break. Became the Class Representative for a semester then had to back out due to time constraints. I barely get 4-5 hours of rest between full time studies & full time job.

    Extracurriculars:
    Was a part of a few clubs (quiz, poetry, fashion)
    Participated in the patent competition (our college had a collaboration with the State’s IP division)
    participated in an entrepreneurship competition (submitted a business plan, got a certificate and was registered for the incubation center)

    Other than that, I got an all access pass for Coursera sponsored by my college. Finished 6-7 specializations (tech, business, psychology, art & innovation, investing etc) and built a few apps and did a few capstone projects. Also got certified in PRINCE2 (project management). Now also considering Chartered Data Scientist qualifications but not sure if I can clear.

    I’m interested in either the 2 year MBA from HBS or the Masters in design engineering from GSD. How is the GPA calculated? Is it true that 80% is just 3.0 GPA?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top